What you need to know
Groups are moved when a WebCT Vista course is migrated to a Blackboard Learn course; however, memberships in those groups are not included. The groups will be empty and students must be assigned to the groups.
Where is it now
Group tool is located as a link on the course navigation menu.
What you need to do
- Verify that all groups have imported successfully
- Delete all groups that are no longer needed for this course
- If you assigned specific tools or content to groups in your WebCT Vista course (such as discussions, chat, etc), you will need to recreate these in each individual group
- Edit the settings for each group to take advantage of the new options